Map of IPSG Providers

To find information about facilities in your area currently conducting Perthes studies, click your geographic region below.

IPSG Around the World

Asia

India
Benjamin Joseph, MD and Hitesh Shah, MD
Kasturba Medical College
Manipal, Karnataka, India
bjosephortho@yahoo.co.in
hiteshshah12@gmail.com

Republic of Korea
Wonjoon Yoo, MD
Seoul National University Children's Hospital
Seoul, ROK
yoowj@snu.ac.kr

South America

Brazil
Roberto Guarniero, MD
University of São Paulo School of Medicine
Rua Joao Moura 627, São Paulo Capital Brazil 05412-911
robertoguarniero@gmail.com

 


Patricia Moreno, MD
University of São Paulo - Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology
São Paulo, State of University of São Paulo, Brazil

Europe

Germany
Prof. Dr. med. Ralf Stücker
Kinderorthopädie
Altonaer Kinderkrankenhaus
Hamburg, DE

Prof. Dr. med. A. Ludwig Meiss
Orthopaedicum-Hamburg and
Kinderzentrum Mecklenburg, Schwerin, DE

Prof. Dr. Martin Russlies; Dr. Barbara Behnke
Sektion für Orthopädie, UK Schleswig-Holstein,
Campus Lübeck, DE

Poland
Marek Synder Prof. dr med.
Medical University of Lodz, Poland
Lodz, PL
msynder@pro.onet.pl

 

United Kingdom
Simon Thomas MA, FRCS
Bristol Royal Hospital for Children
Upper Maudlin Street, Bristol BS2 8BJ, UK
simon.thomas@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Professor Nicholas Clarke
University Hospital Southampton
Southampton General Hospital
Tremona Road, Southampton, UK
ortho@soton.ac.uk

Alexander Aarvold,
     BSc(Hons) MBChB FRCSEd(Tr&Orth) MFSTEd DM
Southampton Children's Hospital
Honorary Associate Professor, University of Southampton
University Hospital Southampton
Tremona Road
Southampton
SO16 6YD'

 

 

North America

Canada

Fabio Ferri-de-Barros, MD
Alberta Children's Hospital
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
ferridb@ucalgary.ca

United States

Alabama
Shawn R. Gilbert, MD
Children's of Alabama/UAB
Birmingham, AL 35233

Arizona
Judson Karlen, MD
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Phoenix, AZ 85016

California
Salil Upasani, MD
Rady Children's Hospital - San Diego
San Diego, CA 92123

Paul D. Choi, MD
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Jeffrey I. Kessler, MD
Kaiser Permanente
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Vedant Kulkarni, MD
Shriners Hospital for Children - Northern California
Sacramento, CA 95817

Connecticut
Philip Mack, MD
Connecticut Children's Medical Center
Hartford, CT
pwmack60@yahoo.com

Delaware
Mihir M. Thacker, MD
Alfred I duPont Hospital for Children
Wilmington, DE 19803

Florida
David S. Feldman, MD
The Paley Institute
West Palm Beach, FL 33407
dfeldman@paleyinstitute.org

Georgia
Tim Schrader, MD
Children's Orthpaedics of Atlanta
Atlanta, GA 30342
tschrad@yahoo.com

 

Illinois
Joseph Janicki, MD
Lurie Children's Hospital
Chicago, Il
jjanicki@luriechildrens.org

Maryland
John Tis, MD 
Pediatric Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine
Bloomberg Children’s Center
Johns Hopkins
Baltimore, MD
jtis1@jhmi.edu

Massachussetts
Benjamin Shore, MD, Young-Jo Kim, MD and Eduardo Novais, MD
Boston Children's Hospital Orthopedic Center
Boston, MA 02115

Minnesota
Jennifer Laine, MD and Steve Sundberg, MD
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare
Saint Paul, MN 55101

A. Noelle Larson, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN 55905

New York
Eric Fornari, MD
Montefiore Green Medical Arts Pavillion
New York, NY
efornari@montefiore.org

Joshua E. Hyman, MD
NYP/Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital of New York
New York, NY 10032
jh736@columbia.edu

North Carolina
Virginia Casey, MD
OrthoCarolina
Charlotte, NC 28211



 

 

Ohio
Charles Mehlman, DO, MPH and
Junichi Tamai, MD
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical
Center
Cincinnati, OH
charles.mehlman@cchmc.org
junichi.tamai@cchmc.org

Kevin Klingele, MD
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH
kevin.klingele@nationwidechildrens.org

Pennsylvania
Wudbhav Sankar, MD
Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Tennessee
Derek Kelly, MD
Campbell Clinic Orthopedics
Collierville, TN, 38017
dkelly@campbellclinic.com

Texas
Harry Kim, MD and Tony Herring, MD
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
Dallas, TX 75219
Harry.Kim@tsrh.org
Tony.Herring@tsrh.org

Scott Rosenfeld, MD
Texas Children's Hospital
Orthopaedic Surgery
Houston, TX 77030
orthopaediccenter@texaschildrens.org

Washington, D.C.
Benjamin D. Martin, MD
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC
bdmartin@childrensnational.org